top of page
Testimonials.png
CS Heel.png
So Very Thankful.png

Thank you to each and every individual who has taken 
the time to express their gratitude_ for our hard work and dedication to the execution of your events.  We are sincerely honored to have been part of so many milestones. 

Chrissie Sue

Brady + Ducha
June 2024

Location: Providence, RI

Venue: The Graduate

 

Chrissie Sue was absolutely amazing to work with and plan our dream wedding and she delivered exactly what me and my wife wanted. She handled everything, was incredibly thorough and always looked out for our best interest. My wife and I both have busy work schedules, so Chrissie Sue handled all the vendor vetting and pricing and got us the best vendors as well! She was there with us step by step and explained everything and let us know things we wouldn’t have factored in and would have missed out on. Then the day of the wedding she was on top of everything and controlled everything so we could relax and enjoy the day, she also did a great job of keeping our large wedding party 29 people! on time and in order. Any large event I have in the future I would use Chrissie Sue no doubt!

Jeremi Carswell
June 2024

Location: Wellesley , MA

Venue: Charter Oak Country Club

 

After starting to plan my daughter's Bat Mitzvah on my own, I realized I was in over my head and I contacted Chrissie Sue. My only regret is that I didn't hire her from the beginning. She swooped in and made everything completely easy and worry-free. The event was gorgeous and exactly what we wanted!

Tina Primavera
June 2024
Location: Lynnfield, MA

Venue: Tonno

Just had my daughter’s bridal shower this past weekend. Events by Chrissie Sue delivered exceptional service not a detail was over looked, we all could enjoy the bridal shower knowing we were in such good hands . Chrissie Sue knows her business, listens and makes magic happen. My daughter and all the guests were amazed on how she created such a memorable beautiful event. Thank you

Annalise + Connor
May 2024
Location: Boston, MA

Venue: Boston Harbor Hotel

I cannot say enough AMAZING things about Chrissie Sue. As a Type A bride/person, it was hard for me to relinquish control but I would trust Chrissie Sue with my life! She is incredibly organized, dependable, detailed oriented, warm and friendly. She truly felt like a good friend from the moment I met her! Within our first meeting, she had already mentioned 5-10 things we had not thought of for our wedding day, from "would the band setup be in the background of our ceremony" to what appetizers my husband and I wanted to eat in our 10 minutes alone after the ceremony. She was at my side every step of the day and truly made the day run so seamlessly! She was incredibly helpful throughout the planner process and is so knowledgeable about the wedding and hospitality industry. Our wedding would have been nowhere near as wonderful without her. Hiring her is the best decision you will ever make!

Chrissie Sue, we cannot thank you and Crystal enough for all of your AMAZING work. This weekend was truly the most magical. It would not have run anywhere near as smoothly without you. You have such a talent for this and were such a calming presence during this entire process!!! Somehow you were always 10 steps ahead of us, which is saying a lot coming from this Type A bride. You are a superstar!!!! Thank you for everything!! We are SO happy (and so tired lol!!).

Steven Katz
March 2024
Location: Providence, RI
Venue: Omni Hotel

My son's Bar Mitzvah could not have been better. Chrissie Sue handled each and every detail flawlessly, providing me with just the right amount of creative input. Everything from vendor selection, vendor management, decor choices, and song selection was covered so we could enjoy the evening and not worry about any of the details for a moment. If you need a professional to manage and lead your event, look no further.

    

Adam & Sherrill Kaplan
March 2024
Location: Newton, MA
Venue: Windsor Club

 

Chrissie Sue was instrumental in helping plan and execute the Bat Mitzvah of my daughter's dreams!  She was very particular about what she want and didn't want, Chrissie Sue took that in and created an event that was perfectly 'her'.  In terms of the details and the planning, she had everything well under control and it was clear she is a master of her trade.  She negotiated contracts, was receptive to ideas and late adds, was accommodating with my 13 year old (no easy task) and was hands on for all events leading up to, and the Bat Mitzvah party itself.  She was calm, cool and collected and takes great pride in her work.  When there was a small snafu after the party she worked through it until we were completely satisfied with the result.  5 stars!  

Gina De
March 2024
Location: Boston, MA
 

It is always a pleasure working with Chrissie Sue for a special events. I am a circus performer an entertainment company owner that she hires for different events that inquire for specialty talents. But, Chrissie Sue is the real ring leader! From start to finish their ability to seamlessly handle all aspects of the event, from venue and decoration to catering and entertainment. Every element is meticulously planned and executed flawlessly, free to enjoy the event without any worries or stress. She understands what I do an how to incorporate my entertainers to her events to add the WOW factor! Her communication before the event an attention to detail in every aspect. Chrissie is passionate about what she does and committed to delivering exceptional results an selects the best people to be on her team! I can't recommend Chrissie Sue highly enough. If you're looking for a professional, reliable, and creative event planner who will go above and beyond to bring your vision to life, look no further. Aerialist Gina

 
Linda Smith
January 2024
Location: Cambridge, MA
Venue: Royal Sonesta

 

Chrissie Sue, May I say that the Smith/Alpert wedding on Jan. 13 at the Royal Sonesta was carried out to perfection!   It was YOU who achieved that goal!  All details were perfect: flowers,  candles, greenery, flower arrangements, room set-up, table settings, etc.  What can I say?  You were amazing, and ARE amazing!  With gratitude and affection, Linda Smith (Mother of the Bride)


Michael + Britton
December 2023
Location: Boston, MA
Venue: Fairmont Copley Plaza

 Fantastic, dependable, enthusiastic, detailed without being pushy. Chrissie Sue will handle all the details of your event like it was her own. She put us at ease on our wedding day, like a life long friend anticipated our every need.
 

 
 Charla Turgel
October 2023
Location: Needham, MA
Venue: Needham Sheraton Hotel

 
I have used Chrissie Sue for the “Do it all” package for both of my son’s Bar Mitzvahs in the last 2 years. She is always very professional, organized and is so easy to work with. Chrissie Sue is also a creative genius!! She has amazing ideas and has all the greatest vendors at her fingertips. Don’t walk, run! You will not be disappointed!!!


 
Rebecca Diamondstein 
 October 2023
Location: Newton, MA
Venue: Brae Burn Country Club


The first thing I knew we needed to do when we began to plan for my daughters Bat Mitzvah was hire Chrissie Sue. She was indispensable to us as we navigated our son's Bar Mitzvah in 2020 and as soon as we knew the date, I booked her to help us with my daughter's event as well. Chrissie Sue took our somewhat vague ideas and helped us weave them together to create "not a theme" but a cohesive look and feel that was both stunning and very much my daughter. In our regular meetings Chrissie Sue was eager to share ideas and help us drill down on what we really wanted. She was receptive to where we wanted to save money, but never skimped on quality of product or service. When it came to executing the event there was no detail she wasn't fully on top of. She works tirelessly and is a master at her craft. Needless to say, we've already booked her to help with my son's Bar Mitzvah in November of 2025!
 
 
Shweta + Raja
 October 2023
Location: Boston, MA

Venue: Westin Copley Plaza

Chrissie Sue was an absolutely pleasure to work with for my wedding! We had an Indian wedding and she was so open and interested in learning about our customs and traditions. She was very well organized, efficient, friendly, and super knowledgeable. I am so grateful to have had this opportunity to work with her! She was the best!!

Usha Kumar
 October 2023
Location: Boston, MA

Venue: Westin Copley Plaza

Chrissie Sue helped with my daughter’s wedding this past weekend. She went above and beyond to make sure everything was done right. I highly recommend her for your future events!



Maria + Keith
October 2023

Location: North Andover, MA
Event Type: Wedding

There’s not enough stars or positive words to describe how truly amazing Chrissie Sue is. We had a particularly difficult venue to work with and hired her the month before our wedding to handle last minute communication with the venue and vendors and she did just that and more. Our venue almost canceled the wedding the night before the big day and Chrissie Sue pulled off some magic, advocated for us and made it happen. We literally wouldn’t have had a wedding without her! She also made sure all of our decor was packed up at the end of the night when the venue decided we could no longer come back the next day for it. If you’re thinking about hiring her for your big day there’s zero chance you’ll regret it. She is amazing and takes all the stress of wedding planning away. Your wedding day will run seamlessly and she truly will always have your best interest in mind
.


Kylie & Andy
 
September 2023
Location: Hamilton, MA
Venue: Patton Homestead


Chrissie and her assistant were AMAZING. We did the Be There package and honestly I cannot imagine my wedding without them. She helped us plan the entire timeline and helped keep us on track. The night moved so smoothly. I highly suggest using her services!


Colleen + Ed 
August 2023
Location: Beverly, MA
Venue: Tupper Manor


 I recently had the pleasure of working with Chrissie Sue as our Wedding Planner, and I cannot express how grateful I am for her incredible services. As it was the second marriage for both my partner and me, I initially believed that I could handle all the wedding planning on my own. However, a friend recommended hiring a wedding planner to assist with the details and to coordinate things for us on the big day. After interviewing several candidates, I decided to hire Chrissie Sue for her "Guide Me" and "Be There" services. From the very beginning, I knew I made the right choice in hiring her. Chrissie Sue proved to be organized, communicative, and professional. She provided monthly coaching calls to give me ideas, offer feedback on my choices, and provide continuous support throughout the seven-month planning process. On the day of our wedding, Chrissie Sue truly exceeded our expectations. She was able to anticipate our needs, from simple things like providing me with a glass of water to ensuring that the overall wedding theme was flawlessly executed. Her attention to detail was remarkable, and her dedication to excellence was evident in every aspect of the event. Having a background in event management, Chrissie Sue and her staff displayed the utmost professionalism throughout the day. Working with Chrissie Sue was an absolute pleasure. She is not only highly organized and efficient but also a joy to be around. Her warm personality made the entire wedding planning process enjoyable and stress-free. Chrissie Sue is undoubtedly a "CAN DO" person, and we are beyond thrilled that we hired her for such an important event in our lives. Finally, we. highly recommend Chrissie Sue to anyone in need of a wedding planner. Her expertise, professionalism, and commitment to her clients are unmatched. Hiring Chrissie Sue was one of the best decisions we made, and she played a significant role in making our wedding day truly unforgettable. Thank you for making our dream come true!! xoxo Colleen & Ed. 


Meri + Billy
 
July 2023
Location: Rowley, MA
Venue: Briar Barn Inn

Chrissie-Sue made our day perfect. Her unwavering support and guidance was irreplaceable in the months leading up to our we
dding, and her presence on the day of allowed us to be entirely focused on our love for each other. I cannot recommend her highly enough!! Thank you CS!


Caroline + Zak
June 2023
Location: Chestnut Hill, MA
Venue: The Dane Estate of Boston College


I could write an entire short story on Chrissie Sue and how amazing she is. My now husband and I had a two-year engagement, and we really wanted to be smart with what we were spending on (cause, as we all know, weddings are EXPENSIVE) we thought a wedding planner was a “nice to have,” but not a “must have.” By the time we hit the 5-month mark, I was over my head and incredibly stressed. I desperately needed someone to take the reins, and Chrissie Sue did that and more. She’s the definition of organized. She’s a clear expert and incredibly knowledgeable. I was mentally preparing myself for not every single detail to be perfect or for everything to go exactly as I had planned in my head, but we were blown away. Everything from start to finish was perfect because of Chrissie Sue. We didn’t have to worry about a single thing that day. If you’re looking for an event planner who is going to turn your Pinterest board into a reality and more, don’t hesitate and hire Chrissie Sue. 

Dana + Bob
 June 2023
Location: Rowley, MA
Venue: Briar Barn Inn

Chrissie Sue is pheno
menal! She was immensely helpful and on top of everything. She thought of every little detail. I was able to relax and enjoy my wedding day thoroughly. She helped make our day beautiful and fun. She is very professional and a great communicator throughout the planning process

Jacquelyn + Frank
 June 2023
Location: Sturbridge, MA
Venue: The Barn at Wight Farm

We cannot say enough good things about Chrissie Sue and her event staff! Our day flowed seamlessly thanks to her careful execution and planning with us ahead of time. We chose the ‘Be There’ service since we felt we could handle much of the initial prep work and it was the perfect fit. We had a series of touchpoints where Chrissie Sue had answers to questions we didn’t even know we had and she always made herself available to make sure we were set up for success. On the big day, her and her assistant were incredibly efficient setting up décor, checking in on the wedding party, and adjusting as needed to make the space as beautiful as possible. Her level of professionalism and organization meant that no detail was overlooked and by the end of the night, décor was already packed back in bins to be taken home which was such a relief after such a long day. Chrissie Sue and her team are experienced, adaptable, and an invaluable asset on such a busy and important day and we would recommend them to anyone!


Sarah + Connor
 May 2023
Location: Brookfield, MA
Venue: Oakholm Farm Estate

Chrissie Sue was phenomenal from start to finish. She thought of every detail and made sure everything was executed flawlessly. We were supposed to have an outdoor wedding but it was raining all day - Chrissie Sue didn’t miss a beat. She worked with our venue to create a beautiful space indoors for us. We couldn’t be more grateful for all her efforts, hiring her was one of the best decisions we we could have made. Thank you a million times, Chrissie Sue!


Chelsey + Corey
 March 2023
Location: Rockland, MA
Venue: Rockland Golf Club


Chrissie Sue is amazing, and we are so happy that she was part of our wedding! She was an awesome officiant, and also a phenomenal planner! She helped us make a layout for the whole event, which was amazing, because it allowed us to have an event timeline to give to our DJs and Photographer! She was super flexible with meetings, and had several zoom meetings with us to map things out exactly how we wanted them! She was very helpful and informative, and what she said during our ceremony was perfect and wonderful. We are so thankful for the wonderful experience we had with Events By Chrissie Sue!


Emily + Mike
November 2022
Location: Waltham, MA
Venue: Charles River Museum of Industry


Hiring Chrissie Sue was one of the best decisions I made while planning my November 2022 wedding in the Boston area! Chrissie Sue provided both month-of and day-of services. About six months prior to the wedding, I started to have monthly calls with Chrissie Sue. During the calls, we reviewed a Google doc Chrissie Sue shared where I populated details of the wedding as vendors were booked and other elements were planned. These calls were very helpful in that they kept me on track during the planning process and gave me an opportunity to ask questions of a highly experienced wedding planner. About a month prior to the wedding, we shifted to weekly calls. (I will also note that during these months Chrissie Sue made herself available for additional calls as things came up and was very responsive via email!) Chrissie Sue coordinated directly with our vendors in the lead up to the wedding, and she also joined our walk through at the reception venue with the caterer and the rehearsal at the church where we had our ceremony. On the day of the wedding, Chrissie Sue and her assistant did a beautiful job setting up the venue exactly how I requested. My mother did my flowers and we had a number of other personal design elements, and I was extremely pleased with how the venue was set up. Chrissie Sue did a great job coordinating the day-of logistics related to transportation, as we hosted the ceremony and reception at separate venues that required guests to be bussed. More generally, she was an excellent coordinator across several vendors on the day of the wedding, as our reception venue rental was only for the space and we had to bring in several vendors. Overall, my husband, our families, and I were able to completely enjoy the wedding and were not at all concerned about logistical elements, which might not have been the case had I not had Chrissie Sue's support. I absolutely would recommend Chrissie Sue to anyone who is planning a wedding in the Boston area!

Brett + Marie
 October 2022
Location: Boston, MA
Venue: Davios Seaport Boston Waterfront

Chrissie Sue SHOWS UP! Having her be a part of our wedding was the best decision we could have ever made. She is an absolutely incredible person and I highly recommend her to anyone in need of a planner. She is responsive and caring and really understands how a wedding should flow. If I could give Chrissie Sue more than five stars, I would. Do NOT hesitate!


Michael + Melissa
September 2022
Location: Boston, MA
Venue: Hampshire House

Chrissie Sue helped plan our wedding in Boston in September. We initially hired Chrissie Sue primarily for day-of coordination, but she provided much more help along the way. Chrissie Sue was always available to answer questions (big and small), provide advice and keep us on track in the weeks leading up to the event. On the actual day, Chrissie Sue and her assistant were fantastic, ensuring that everyone hit their marks and that all aspects of the event went as planned. Her professionalism and experience were so apparent, with everything coming together perfectly. We started working with Chrissie Sue about 6 months before the date. Biggest regret is that we didn't get in touch with her sooner, as I think it would have saved us a lot of stress in the early planning. It is never too early or too late to check if she is available! In short, no reservations recommending Chrissie Sue!



Jen +Guillermo
September 2022
Location: Providence
, RI
Venue: Graduate Providence

We held our wedding out-of-state in Providence, RI. Besides actually getting married, hiring Chrissie Sue was the best thing that happened to us while planning our wedding. She was so thoughtful and thorough in her execution and not one detail was out of place. She was easy to work with, highly communicative, professional, super collaborative, and best of all, both of our families appreciated Chrissie Sue as they noticed how we were able to also enjoy the day without any of the stress. As my professional background was in events management, it was a total relief to be able to trust Chrissie Sue to get the job done. She is simply the best!

Jackie + Cyrus 
July 2022
Location: Providence, RI
Venue: Graduate Providence Hotel


Hiring Chrissie Sue as our wedding planner was hands-down the best money we spent on the whole wedding! I work in event design and am typically fairly organized, but Chrissie Sue just took SO much stress off my plate. She was a joy to work with and kept us on track every step of the way with weekly check-ins and homework that kept us moving forward. On the day of our wedding she handled everything beautifully! All we had to do was show up and have fun and she took care of literally everything else: tracking vendors, deliveries, wrangling family, timelines, managing people, etc. I would 100% recommend everyone hire her again because she is truly the most capable, friendly, easy to work with wedding coordinator and she really made our day!



Umass Medical School

June 2022
Location: Worcester, MA
Event Type: Umass Medical School OBGYN Resident Graduation

We cannot say enough about Chrissie Sue skills. SHE ROCKS!!! She is amazing, professional, engaging, very detailed oriented, flexible, always available to answer questions, takes care of everything. Two times in a row we used Chrissie Sue’s services for our resident’s graduation dinner party, and she did NOT disappoint. Her network of vendors, negotiation skills, attention to details, her ZEN really made it a stress-free and fun experience for us. Chrissie Sue, we appreciate you and look forward using your services again in the future.



Judith Chait 

June 2022
Location: Burlington, MA
Venue: Burlington Marriott

Simply stated, Chrissie Sue is incredible. We connected for an informational phone call, and I hired her immediately. I knew that it would be the best decision that I made for the event, and I was absolutely correct. Our eldest daughter’s Bat Mitzvah was cancelled due to the pandemic, and I was left with a house full of centerpieces and decorations, and ideas with no sense of where to start. When it was time to plan our twins’ B’Not Mitzvah celebration, I wanted to celebrate all three kids and create a welcoming, warm environment, where our guests could exhale and leave the world behind for a few hours. Chrissie Sue came to my home, went through my inventory of supplies, and helped me craft my vision. Our event was the first time we had seen most of our family and friends in two years, and Chrissie Sue helped me create a space where everyone could laugh, relax, and, most importantly, reconnect. Our guests couldn’t believe that I made everything in that room-I couldn’t have done it without Chrissie Sue’s guidance, vision, humor, and patience. I was not a crafty person before this event, but Chrissie Sue cheered me on and kept me going, and she picked me up and dusted me off when I got frustrated. The ballroom was absolutely gorgeous-she made sure that the hotel had photos and diagrams for setting up the centerpieces and side tables, and it was all executed perfectly. It has been four months since our event, and people are still talking about it. My kids said it was “epic” and “the best party ever”. My husband and I were able to enjoy the evening, dance, eat, and collect some long overdue hugs. It was a perfect evening in every way, thanks to the amazing Chrissie Sue! Chrissie Sue’s attention to detail, her ability to talk me through the stress and manage time constraints…it wouldn’t have been a successful event without her. Chrissie Sue helped us create memories with family and friends that we will never forget. I am so grateful for her! When my daughters get engaged, Chrissie Sue will be the first person that I call!


Lisa + Chris

 June 2022
Location: Cambridge, MA
Venue: Hyatt Regency Boston/Cambridge

Chrissie Sue was amazing! From the first phone call just inquiring about availability with Chrissie Sue, I knew that we had found our Planner. We hired her as our "Day of Coordinator" and she was so much more than that!! She helped us organize our whole day beginning at our first meeting. She had endless energy, patience, and down to the minute coordination for our rehearsal and wedding day! Everything went smoothly and on time the whole day and we didn't have to worry about anything! All our guests and vendors wanted her name and commented on how fantastic she was. We weren't sure that we wanted to hire a coordinator, but we are soooo glad that we did!! Chrissie Sue was the best money we spent for our event!


Kimheat + Andy

 May 2022
Location: East Bridgewater, MA
Venue: The Villa

Chrissie Sue is AMAZING!!! I originally started working with her to plan my wedding in 2019 and the pandemic hit and we had to reschedule twice. Through the venue and date changes, she has been a great partner for over 2 years! I worked with her to design the wedding theme, she had great referrals for florists, signage, and anything you needed, she either had it for you or knew someone that did. She followed through on everything, very well organized and thoughtful. Such a warm presence and fun personality! She can pull it all off, soup to nuts wedding or just a plug and play, you can tell she's done it all!! She's an amazing event planner, so happy we got to work together. She's a dream come true to any bride!


Jaime + Bobby

May 2022
Location: Brookfield, MA
Event Type: Wedding

I was a groomsman at my sister's wedding, and Chrissie Sue was top-notch. She kept dozens of plates spinning with multiple vendors while keeping us all on schedule, all the while managing to make it all go smoothly, even when I knew it was not. Always there with a smile and a concerned ear, I knew that nothing would fall by the wayside with Chrissie Sue at the helm, so I was able to focus on enjoying my sister's special day. I highly recommend her for whatever event you might have in mind!


Mark Ventura Sr.

October 2021
Location: Portsmouth, RI
Venue: Glen Manor House

I was asked by a dear friend if I would participate in her wedding in a ministerial capacity, I had never done this before but so honored I accepted and became ordained. At this event I was blessed to meet Chrissie Sue I thought it must have been my friends dearest closest friend that I have never met before because she was so helpful, happy, and attentive to my friend, she took everything in stride and put everyone’s mind at easy as to how the day unfolded from one thing to the next. Everyone could just relax and enjoy the day! 🎉 She had everything so seamlessly covered it helped make this special day Even more special…. Thinking Chrissie was a friend of my fiend I explained what an Amazing asset she was to my friend on her special day and suggested she do this for a living! Joke was on me She Is owner operated of Events By Chrissie Sue🎉❤️🐕😎🐾🕊 Amazing, Wonderful, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ I was married in 1988 to the girl of my dreams…. We Got through the day…. Only thing I would change if I had it to do over… I would have Chrissie Sue by our side so we could have enjoyed it even more! 



Blue Bird Bio

October 2021
Location: Somerville, MA
Event Type: Corporate Virtual Event

Chrissie and her team hosted the most amazing wine tasting event with food pairings for my team at work. She made sure each team member received a beautiful package of special wines, a cocktail mix, and delicious snacks to enhance the flavors of each drink. Her knowledgeable sommelier explained the best ways to serve and enjoy each pairing. The event was such a success and my whole team loved it! Chrissie, thank you for your talent and professionalism!!

Molly & Michael.jpg

Molly + Michael

October 2021
Location: Brookfield, MA
Source: TheKnot.com

 Chrissie Sue goes BEYOND above and beyond. I had a very specific vision, but didn’t want myself or my family members/bridal party to have to spend the morning worried about decor. Enter Chrissie Sue- master planner, organizer, decorator, and executor! From start to finish, I knew that I could undoubtedly rely on her. She made the entire day magical and seamless. If you are on the fence about hiring a wedding planner, here is your “JUST DO IT” motivational message. It made all the difference. She was truly a dream come true.

Gina and Tommy.jpeg

Gina + Tommy

October 2021

Location: North Kingstown, RI

Source: TheKnot.com

 

Chrissie Sue was the decorator and officiant for my October 2021 wedding. My experience with her was nothing short of amazing. She really brought my vision to life, and she was so helpful throughout the entire process. Chrissie Sue knows the wedding industry inside and out, and she can navigate any challenge that comes her way. On many occasions she went above and beyond to ensure a smooth and successful wedding day. Not only did the décor turn out beautifully, but she was also a fantastic officiant. I really cannot say enough good things about working with Chrissie Sue

Patrick & Hannah.jpeg
Alex and Patrick.jpg
Nicole & Ryan.JPG
Tordanado Wedding.JPG
Cori and MArc.jpg

Hannah + Patrick

October 2021

Location: Brookfield, MA

Source: TheKnot.com

 

Chrissie Sue made our wedding day absolutely FLAWLESS. As the bride, I was not stressed at all for the entire weekend (rehearsal through wedding). She walked us through everything step by step and really made our wedding dreams come to life.

Not only was she always quickly responsive when we had questions, she really seemed happy to help us and you could tell that she just loves what she does. She is the best at what she does. I would recommend her to anyone I know.

She went above and beyond (fluffed and fixed my dress all night, brought be drinks all night, made sure we had time to eat without being interrupted by guests, set up everything BEAUTIFULLY, even added her own personal touches to the decorations, and finally when it came to clean up I didn't even know it was happening and when I was ready to go home everything was packed up and ready to go! )

I could not be happier that we had her for put day. When I look back on memories from that day I will always remember Chrissie Sue and will forever be grateful.

Amy Fields

October 2021

Event Type: Wedding

Source: TheKnot.com

 

Chrissie Sue is one of the hardest working event planners in the business. Not only is she a master of her craft, but her attention to detail and ability to multitask makes her truly one in a million. Thank you for making my friend’s daughter’s wedding a spectacular event!

Alexandra + Patrick

September 2021

Venue: Oakholm Farm Estate

Source: TheKnot.com

 

My husband and I love the lake… this venue was a dream fairytale the grounds and views are out of this world… The house was a great added feature for the girls and I to stay at and get ready at! The owners and staff I can’t thank enough for all they did to make our day perfect!

Nicole + Ryan

September 2021

Location: Brookfield, MA

Event Type: Wedding

 

Where to begin?! I had a small intimate wedding and Chrissie Sue was absolutely AMAZING! She took care of everything and when I mean everything I mean it. She was so professional and made my vision of my wedding day great!

Janice + Neil 

July 2021

Location: Branford, CT

Event Type: Wedding

 

Where do we begin? Well, the story dates back to February 2019! Yes, under these extraordinary circumstances we honestly had a 2 1/2 year of wedding planning from February 2019 to July 2021. We met Chrissie Sue at a bridal fair and hired her on the spot. Her outward appearance drew us to her because even her clipboard matched her outfit! Detail oriented??? We saw it right away. We also knew from the fact that her mother was with her that we would be in good hands. We found out quickly that she was the one!  For 2 1/2 years she made herself available to us every minute of every day, weekend, morning etc. it just didn’t matter. She returned our calls immediately or texted us or FaceTimed us quickly everytime. And let me tell you that in the 2 1/2 years we became like family.  From the beginning the excitement was building and then the pandemic hit. Boom! We were thrown a situation that no one had ever expected. The best way I could describe our experience was that we were in a shooting gallery and we were being shot at almost every week because plans had changed daily sometimes.  Chrissie Sue was our guiding light in the way that she was able to handle a very emotional series of ups and downs. She would always be there to reassure us that things would be fine and we could make this wedding happen no matter what. And she did just that!

 

Our fondest memory was when we went to a venue to check it out and she took over the reins immediately, Chrissie Sue asked specific questions about the flooring and the lighting and questions that we would’ve never thought to ask in a million years!! She knew her stuff and She impressed us every step of the way with her experience, her knowledge, her professional aura and her take charge personality.


We ended up having a small gathering at a beach in Charlestown Rhode Island with just 22 people…. We actually went from a four day wedding celebration to a 4 hour wedding and we had a list of 125 people but we could only have 22 at the beach. She helped us navigate through this whole process and if it wasn’t for her I’m not sure what would’ve happened.  The following year in 2021 we had a larger, casual celebration at a brewery in Connecticut. Once again she orchestrated the entire event to perfection! It was a great day and the bride and groom couldn’t have been happier!  Basically Chrissie Sue was our savior! She guided us through a very stressful situation….and made it as perfect as it could possibly be. We can’t thank her enough for all her hard work.  If I had more children and weddings to plan, you can rest assured that it would be Chrissie Sue that we would hire

Cori + Marc

July 2021
Location: Brookfield, MA
Source: TheKnot.com

Chrissie Sue was invaluable in helping to plan my daughter's wedding. We had to reschedule 3 times and she took care of notifying all the vendors and making sure everyone was available once we finally were able to have a wedding!She is excellent at the small details while keeping the big picture in mind at all times. Chrissie Sue was able to execute my daughter's vision to make their wedding everything she wanted it to be. We all worked so well together, it was never stressful. Communication is clear and all our questions were answered promptly. Chrissie Sue is professional and efficient but friendly and easy to talk to. She was receptive to our ideas and flexible when we needed to make changes. I am happy to recommend her for any event planning needs!

OBGYN Graduation.JPG

Umass Medical School 

June 2021

Location: Worcester, MA

Event Type: Umass Medical School OBGYN Resident Graduation

 

Chrissie Sue helped us have our Residency Graduation in Style. The prior year due to COVID we had hosted a virtual graduation ceremony. This year we were in person and had to adhere to our institutions COVID policies. Chrissie Sue helped us navigate all of this with ease. She was always in touch with important questions and quick to respond. She helped us ensure a wonderful time was had by all and helped trouble shoot anything that came up. We were so pleased with how it all came together. Thank you for helping us celebrate our graduates in style!          Tara Kumaraswami MD, MPH

Liza & Russ.JPG
IMG_5678.jpg

Rich + Robin Walker

June 2021

Location: Belchertown, MA

Event Type: Wedding

Recently our daughter Cait married her Love Tom at The Oakholm Farm Estate. We had the pleasure of working with Chrissie Sue. I worked in the alcohol beverage industry for thirty plus years and worked with owners, managers, and employees. Chrissie Sue is a cut above....Dedicated, Professional, and Detail Oriented. She knows her craft and is an expert !!!! Should you be planning an event , you can not do better than Events By Chrissie Sue. Highly Recommended. 

Russ + Liza 

June 2021
Location: Ludlow, MA
Source: TheKnot.com

Chrissie Sue was amazing to work with, she kept the stress levels down in a stressful time with our wedding that had already been rescheduled due to Covid. She went out of our way to make sure we understood all the factors that we needed to and then on the day she seamlessly disappeared into the shadows so that she was not on top of us but just made sure things flowed without any hiccup or problems. To say that we were impressed is an understatement, getting my grooms party together is like herding cats and trying to keep my type A, stressed and slightly neurotic wife calm during a day with so much going on is quite frankly a feat like no other and Chrissie Sue deserves a sainthood for how organized and amazing she was. Thank you so much for all you done to make our day extra special and thank you for making it the most memorable day!
 

Kasey Dube Wedding.JPG

Susan Folsom: Dube-Mullin Wedding

June 2021

Location: North Oxford, MA

Event Type: Wedding

Just wanted to say thank you for all you did this weekend By doing all your work we were truly able to enjoy ourselves And not worry! You handled yourself with such professionalism and grace. You never seemed to be bothered by the pressure .....I surely would have cracked!! The wedding was everything we could have hoped for! Also, To come into my home at the end of the night and have it cleaned up was amazing ! I am truly grateful for you. Enjoy the rest of the summer and I hope we see each other again soon! I will be recommending Events By Chrissie Sue to any one that may need help planning an event!! Take care ! 

Alpertstein Bar Mitzvah.JPG

Betsy Alperstein  

May 2021

Location: Needham, MA

Event Type: Bar Mitzvah

What's not to say? Chrissie Sue was such an amazing event planner. We started off with one plan and that got derailed due to Covid so we shifted gears and decided to do something at our house 3 months out. We were feeling stressed about everything. And then we met Chrissie. She was so organized and she thought of every single detail. If something came up we didn't plan for she rolled with it seamlessly. She was so fun to work with. I looked forward to our calls and meetings. She is so creative, energetic and fun. I felt like she really got to know our family and came up with ideas that fit us and our event so perfectly. If you want to have a stress-free event I highly recommend using Chrissie Sue!

Brett & Sam.JPG

Samantha + Brett

May 2021

Location: Wellesley, MA

Venue: Massachusetts Horticultural Society - The Gardens at Elm Bank

Chrissie Sue is the absolute best! We hired her for the "Be There" service and she went above and beyond, she was fully invested you would have thought she'd been there from the beginning. Any questions or concerns we had Chrissie Sue was there at anytime! Knowing she was on top of everything made me feel so much more relaxed on the day of our wedding because we knew she had it all under control. I cannot put into words how awesome she was, we even had multiple of our other vendors comment on how organized and on top of everything she was! We tell everyone we know that without a doubt Chrissie Sue was the best money we spent for our wedding!

Breezy Gerard.JPG-2.JPG
Christine & John.JPG

Christine +John 

April 2021

Location: Oakholm Brewing Co.

Source: TheKnot.com

Chrissie Sue is the best planner that you will work with. She made our day absolutely perfect. She was with us every step of the way, sparing no details. She took our vision and turned it into a reality that was above and beyond what we could have asked for. Having a coordinator made planning and execution a breeze, having Chrissie Sue made our day exceptional. Thank you, from the bottom of our hearts! 

Breezy + Matt 

May 2021

Location: Stow, MA

Source: TheKnot.com

AMAZING!!! Chrissie Sue was so helpful and she was there any time I needed her!! No matter what happened I knew I was taken care of, I had zero worries going into my big day with Chrissie Sue (and company) by my side... she made this night one to remember for sure. So thoughtful and on the ball, and kept our crazy wedding party in line! I would 100% recommend.

william ference virtual class.JPG

UMass OBGYN Dept. 

March 2021

Location: Worcester, MA

Event Type: Corporate Virtual Event

I was really beginning to think zoom 'events' just couldn't work. . . until tonight. Chrissie Sue arranged for Chef William Ference to provide a virtual chef-guided cooking class for our Department.  It was spectacular. The organization leading up to it was impeccable and thus we were wholly prepared for the expert step-by-step guidance. All participating colleagues involved their significant others and/or children. It was so great to merge our personal and professional families. It was fun, it was informative, the time flew by, and importantly . . .the meal we created was absolutely delicious!!! Thank you Chrissie Sue! Can't wait for the next event.  

-Tiffany A. Moore Simas, MD, MPH, MEd, FACOG

Matt & Melissa October 2020- Butternut.J

Matt + Melissa

October 2020

Location: Stow, MA

Source: TheKnot.com

Due to covid our wedding ceremony went through many changes and uncertainties. Chrissie Sue worked with us through all of it to make updates to day of event schedules, guest lists, and venue decor including day of event changes due to weather. Chrissie Sue was very organized to make sure we got everything done including pictures, toast, and dances in a very small time window . We would highly recommend Chrissie Sue to anyone planning their wedding. She is thoughtful, very responsive, and works hard for you before, during, and after the ceremony to make sure your day is awesome.

Casey + Kurtis Oct 2020.JPG
Rob & Rachel- Oakholm 2020 September.JPG
Tiffany and Shannon.JPG
Diamondstein Bar Mitzvah family.JPG
Diana and Zach Wedding.JPG

Casey + Kurtis

October 2020

Location: Blackstone, MA

Source: TheKnot.com

I knew she was the wedding planner for me from our first phone call! I had called a few places and no sooner did I leave my message with Chrissie Sue, she called me right back and we instantly connected. Her welcoming and energetic voice and wealth of knowledge sealed the deal. I felt like she could see the vision I had right away and knew just how to get us there. After we began working together, I wish I had contacted her sooner! She brought up so many things I never would have even thought of, that really made a huge difference. We chose the "Be There" package. We originally thought we only needed the "Guide Me" package, but quickly realized that the better option for us was "Be There" and we are SO happy we did. Chrissie Sue was THERE throughout the whole planning process. Always a text, phone call, or email away. We truly could not have pulled off our "backyard style" wedding without her. She made our wedding day feel like we were at an actual venue. My now husband and I pulled into his parents' yard where we had our wedding the following day after everything had been cleaned up and were truly shocked. This simple yard had been the most beautiful, romantic set up just a day before thanks to Chrissie Sue. Her set up of the decor was truly breathtaking. It was more than I could have ever imagined. Everything from the ceremony to the reception went so smoothly and was done with such detail, I really felt like I was somewhere else. If Chrissie Sue was THIS good during COVID, I can only imagine what she is capable of! We highly recommend her to anyone planning their big day- especially during this crazy time!

Rob + Rachel

September 2020

Location: Brookfiled, MA

Venue: Oakholm Farm Estate

Chrissie Sue was a life saver the day of the wedding! With such uncertain times and having to postpone the wedding, she knew all the regulations and how to make us feel relaxed and prepared! If you are looking for a wedding day superstar then Chrissie Sue is the person to call! Highly recommend her for any of your party planning needs.

Rebecca + Andy Diamondstein

August 2020

Location: Newton, MA

Event Type: Bar Mitzvah

We hired Chrissie Sue to help us with our sons Bar Mitzvah which was slated for mid March 2020. All the details set, the items purchased, we were a week away, and then all starting to very quickly fall apart. Before we knew it we had to postpone it all. Chrissie Sue reached out to all our vendors and helped us reschedule for November 2020. Of course we realized that wouldn't happen either. We quickly pivoted and planned the event for our backyard in 6 weeks. With Chrissies guidance and execution we pulled off a flawless event. As my son said - it was just great even if it weren't during Covid! Chrissie Sue worked tirelessly to ensure that the service was set up, and that the transition to our amazing backyard dinner was flawless. Her vision and attention to the smallest details made everything magical.

Diana + Zach

August 2020

Location: Newport, RI

Source: TheKnot.com

To put it simply Chrissie Sue’s professionalism and expertise made what could have been a very stressful logistical disaster into an absolutely amazing and stress free experience. I was referred to Chrissie Sue by a friend and I cannot thank him enough for putting us in touch, as I would have been totally lost without Chrissie’s guidance and prowess in all things planning. Due to the COVID19 pandemic I, like a lot of brides, needed to make some difficult decisions around moving my wedding to 2021. I also, last minute due to changing regulations, made the easy decision to get married in 2020 at a small ceremony. Chrissie took point on both events and made our “plan B” minimony in 2020 into the wedding of my dreams. I have had multiple guests and friends/family who saw photos compliment how upscale and unique every design aspect was, from the stylish flower arrangements, to the little blackberries in the champagne which matched the black chargers, to the sweetheart table decor and plush chair Chrissie had rented for the event. I had selected the “Do It All” package as I have a high stress job that I knew would not allow me to plan the type of wedding that I had in mind. Though I am organized I knew that I would not be able to articulate a cohesive theme to all vendors in a way where they could seamlessly come together. Enter Chrissie Sue! She was able to take my vague ideas and random Pinterest photos and transform them into something so well executed that it was better than I could have imagined. It was like she was able to read my mind! Chrissie was there every step of the way and we were on the same page throughout the planning of wedding 1 of 2 :). She truly did do it all and even helped me fix my hair when my curls all fell out due to humidity. If you are looking for a planner who not only listens to your vision and delvers on it, but also is responsive and passionate (as well as genuinely easy to talk to) I highly recommend Chrissie Sue. I was able to enjoy the minimony to the fullest and now can look forward to the larger wedding/party next year knowing I have Chrissie working with me.

Tiffany + Shannon

September 2020

Location: Brookfiled, MA

Source: TheKnot.com

If you want a power house wedding planner or day of coordinator then hire Chrissie Sue. She was the best day of coordinator, I only wish I hired her sooner, she literally took care of everything that day. Including the things I had forgotten about, never even thought of, or just didn’t have time to do myself...she was a lifesaver. She definitely knows what she is doing and arguably the best of the best. I can’t stress enough; if you want to not have a care in the world on the most important day of your life then hire her; you will be so grateful you did.

CS Andrea Kyle.jpeg
Alejandra & Ben.JPG
Kim & Tony 2.JPG
022920_Jocelyn & Adam.JPG
Encore.JPG
NYE transformation.jpg
NYE transformation.jpg
NYE transformation.jpg
NYE transformation.jpg

Kimberli + Tony

July 2020

Location: Franklin, MA

Source: TheKnot.com

"If you want someone with on the spot ideas and an amazing vision, then she is the right planner for your day. She is a very motivated person and accomplished two weddings in one day with only a few hours to switch it over. We would highly recommend Chrissie Sue!!"

Alejandra + Benjamin

August 2020

Venue: Butternut Farm Golf Club

Source: TheKnot.com

Chrissie Sue was an amazing Day of Coordinator for our wedding! She helped us plan every detail of the event through several meetings in the months leading up to it and was with us during each step on that day. She was patient and supportive in helping us make decisions and worked with us to create a day that truly celebrated us. She answered all of our questions promptly and completely so that we always felt informed and confident and helped us be extremely prepared for the event. We are so thankful to our venue, Butternut Farm Golf Club, for pairing us with such a talented and committed event coordinator. She made our day perfect in every way!

Andrea + Kyle

August 2020

Location: Charleston, RI

Source: TheKnot.com

It is so difficult for me to find the right words to put together to truly emphasize how over the top extraordinary Chrissie Sue is. Prior to COVID, Chrissie Sue and I met at a bridal expo and from the first moment I laid eyes on her, I knew this woman would make things happen for me. I had no clue what I wanted for a wedding, but I knew I wanted something out of the traditional venue style. I needed help. Within a day of booking her, she already sent me venue options. She helped me set up Pinterest boards. Chrissie Sue was ALWAYS available. She asked vendors and venues questions that I would have never thought to have asked myself. From traveling around New England to see venues, to going over décor options on her pontoon boat, and coffee meet ups to plan, Chrissie Sue made wedding planning FUN. I actually enjoyed the whole process thanks to her.

 

After COVID hit, things got stressful, to say the least. When we had to cancel/postpone our venue, Chrissie Sue called every single one of my vendors. She found all possible dates they were available, inquired about deposits and contracts, and figured out a plan B…and C, D, E, and F. She provided options I didn’t think were options. We eventually decided on a 20-person micro wedding on the beach at my husband’s parents’ house in Rhode Island. Chrissie Sue made it the best day of my life. The intricate details she put together were outstanding. She made my vision come to life, even when I didn’t truly know what my vision was, but when I saw what she did, it was it haha. Also huge shout out to her mom, Sue, who hung out at the beach ALL day (10+ hours) to secure our ceremony location. How can you beat that?! Chrissie Sue is more than a wedding planner. She is an exceptional human and someone who truly cares about you and your wedding day. Chrissie Sue turned into one of my friends and someone who went above and beyond to make everything perfect. I’d be rich if I got a dollar every time I said, “I trust you” or “Whatever you think is best” because I gave my full trust in her, and it beyond paid off. Especially with COVID, you need someone like her in your wedding planning life. You’d be crazy not to book Events by Chrissie Sue to make your wedding day special. Thank you Chrissie Sue. From the bottom of my heart. Xo Andrea

Jocelyn + Adam

February 2020

Venue: Encore Boston Harbor Resort

Source: TheKnot.com

“I was never one of those little girls who dreamed about what her wedding day would be like, but if I had been, I could now tell that little girl, “The wedding you’re going to have will make all your dreams come true. It will surpass any expectations you had. The decor will be so beautiful and the food so delicious that people are still talking about it a month later. Your vendors are going to work together so seamlessly that they keep in touch with you and each other weeks after your wedding. You will be engulfed in love and surrounded by all your favorite people. It will be one of the happiest days of your life... and most of all, you won’t have to worry about a thing because it will be perfect.” I can happily say all those things only because I hired Chrissie Sue as my month of coordinator. I have seven years of working in event planning and my husband’s family runs conferences for a living, so we tend to be VERY picky about the people we hire for events, because we are so type-A. However, we knew we needed someone who could take our place because we didn’t want to be the point people on the day of our wedding. Chrissie Sue went above and beyond what we asked her to do. She was amazingly helpful, organized, and made great suggestions! She came to every planning meeting with our venue, worked amazingly well with vendors we had picked ourselves (they were so impressed with her they wrote their own review), and was just a joy to be around. This is the woman you want to hire for any event... and we’ll definitely be hiring her again for future celebrations!”

Holly Gerecke

February 2020

Venue: Encore Boston Harbor Resort

Location Everett, MA

“Amazing to work with! As a traveling wedding filmmaker for the last 7 years, we have never seen a more impressive Event Planner! Chrissie Sue was incredibly kind during the entire weekend! We witnessed her attending to so many things anywhere from helping with a bridesmaid's babysitter to averting potential conflict during a reception. She carries herself with joy and confidence, reassures everyone and makes sure all vendors are aware and ready for the next thing to come. Her balance of professionalism and care for not just the couple but also the family, guests and staff was what impressed us the most. She has even stayed connected after the event. I only wish she was local to our area so we could see and work with her more often. Please hire this amazing woman for your event. This is a trusted person who will take great care of you and your event!” - Austin, TX

Tiffany + Brett Simas

December 2019

Location Upton, MA

Event Type: New Years Eve Party

"It’s been two months and I still have guests commenting to me that our Gatsby themed NYE event was the best party they’ve ever been to (other than their own weddings, of course.)

It was all a result impeccable work by Chrissie Sue and her deep network of entertainment vendors of all types. The level of collaboration, responsiveness, and results are unmatched.

Everything from the expected: invitations and rsvp tracking, catering, band, preparation, and support - to the unexpected; aerialist, soft seating vignettes, accents, draping, and incredible decor were flawlessly delivered.  Best money you’ll ever spend. It sure was for us."

Hawks Speaking.JPG

Kim Jeffery

November 2019

Venue: Milford High School

Location Milford, MA

"I've had the pleasure of working besides Chrissie Sue in the past and our paths recently crossed again when she was a guest speaker in my classroom for my Hospitality Tourism Management students! She was amazing! So professional and engaging. The students we extremely interested in hearing about her amazing company and her professional journey. They loved looking at pictures of events she had done and discussing the ins and outs of the profession. Chrissie Sue has established herself and her company as a premier event planning organization. My students could see why her clients love her and her passion for her job was contagious. Thank you again for sharing your world with my students! Who knows you may have just helped create a future event planner!"  

70303485_146896433213340_306944924176092

Lauren + George Hayes

September 2019

The Source: The Knot.com

Location Brookfield, MA

“We can not thank Chrissie Sue enough!! Amazing work! Our day couldn't have gone so well with out her amazing help! She helped with everything and I mean everything! This Is who you want to help you at your wedding!  Sweet, respectful, helpful.”

69564148_434346233858743_313657499285934
Yarlas Bat Mitzvah.JPG

Maggie + Randy Yarlas

September 2019

Location: Taunton, MA

Event Type: Bat Mitzvah

"Chrissie Sue is the BEST!  She envisioned and executed my daughter’s Bat Mitzvah party, an overnight camp theme, with an astute attention to detail from beginning to end. Through her vision, she created an experience for my guests. From the entrance

of "Camp Allie," featuring an autograph pillow, guests receiving their table ("bunk") assignments on wooden place cards, to the s'mores station.  She even created "camp fires" for the kid's tables with real birch branches and logs, accentuated with lights for the camp fire. The custom Camp Allie logo was featured throughout: lanterns, glow boxes, tee shirts, and even a dance floor decal which was the focal point of the room.

As you may imagine, planning a party can be overwhelming. However, Chrissie Sue

made the process manageable, enjoyable and stress free. She coordinated all of the details—from a timeline with the DJ, decor, including linens and centerpieces, cake,

to hair and makeup. Furthermore, she partnered with the hotel on a private menu tasting, the room set up, and everything in between. Chrissie Sue is extremely organized, responsive, and truly a pleasure to work with! Finally, having her on site the day of was key. I enjoyed every minute with my guests and did not worry about anything as I knew Chrissie Sue was "on it." Do not plan your next event without Chrissie Sue!"

IMG_2380.JPG

Caitlin + Jay

August 2019

Source: TheKnot.com

Location: Brookfield, MA

"Chrissie Sue was very helpful in planning my wedding, but more importantly she made the day of the wedding completely stress free. I was able to enjoy the entire day because she handled everything. I could not have asked for a more beautiful wedding, and could not have done it without her."

Erica & Matt's Wedding.JPG

Erica + Matt 

June 2019

Source: TheKnot.com

Location: Laconia, NH

I can personally say it was the best decision we ever made! We hired Chrissie Sue with Events By Chrissie Sue and she was amazing to work with! Our venue came with a wedding coordinator but about a year into planning, ours left so we had about two months until they reassigned us with a new point of contact, who was also new to the roll. We felt like we needed someone we could trust, that understood our vision, and how to execute what we wanted so we hired Chrissie Sue for her “Design It” & “Be There” services. We spent many hours on the phone and in person. She was the contact person to the venue and all vendors and everything was just so smooth, with no issues and exactly what we wanted, just perfect. Chrissie Sue listens and gets it done; look no further, she’s the best!  Thank you for everything!

emily- June 2019.JPG

Sarah ( Sister of the Bride)

June 2019

Source: TheKnot.com

Location: Providence, RI

"Chrissie Sue was the wedding planner for my sister's wedding in early June, and I cannot say enough about how fantastic she was to work with! She went above and beyond to make sure that everything was as my sister wanted and helped her think through all the small details. On the wedding day, Chrissie Sue efficiently made everything flow smoothly so my sister didn't have to worry about a thing! I would absolutely recommend Chrissie Sue to any bride who wants a thorough, detail-oriented, and extremely kind wedding planner to help them make their wedding perfect."

Nason Recap.jpeg

Harlee + Randy Nason

May 2019

Location: Foxborough, MA

Event Type: Bat Mitzvah

"To say that we highly recommend Chrissie Sue is an understatement! She was absolutely wonderful to work with every step of the way. She first helped us realize that the theme we told her we wanted was not actually what we wanted. She had no problem going back to the drawing board and starting over. She helped us create a dance themed party with the most beautiful decors. It was a pink and purple sparkly wonderland! From the centerpieces to the table clothes to the ceiling decor, it was all perfect. Chrissie Sue was very responsive and communicative throughout the whole process. She tolerated us And was extremely professional when we were undecided or when we changed our mind five times. She never minded talking to us in the evening or communicating with us whenever we felt necessary, whenever it works for us the day of the event she was unbelievably helpful. Her coordination of our kiddush after the service and the party was top-notch. She really went the extra mile that night to make sure we had the most amazing event. Thanks to Chrissie Sue, we did!"

interiology.JPG

Mark Haddad

April 2019

Venue: Interiology Design Co.

Location: Watertown, MA

"A Fantastic Launch Party!  The success of The Launch Party of my new studio was a direct result of working with Chrissie Sue. While my team and I had very specific ideas for the party and are sticklers for the details, working with Chrissie Sue was a dream. She completely understood our needs and executed all of the pre-party details with organized and efficient professionalism. Chrissie Sue was always energetic, warm, and welcoming both to my team in planning and to our 200 guests during the event. She was always the calming force throughout the process, ran a flawless schedule of events during the party, and most importantly, was always willing to help out with anything we needed. There is nothing that we would have done differently and, with Chrissie Sue in charge, it allowed us all to enjoy the event with confidence that all would go smoothly."

Katie Kyle.jpg

Katie + Kyle

October 2018
Source: TheKnot.com
Location: Foxborough, MA

"Words can't even express how Amazing our experience was ... The whole process was flawless from the beginning to the end of that night. It's all because of the fabulous Chrissie Sue Chubka. Let me tell you all about Chrissie Sue, she went above and beyond to create a breathtaking unforgettable night with our vision of a glitz and glamour Hollywood theme ... Chrissie Sue is truly a one of a kind rare gem in her profession!! You need someone like her to trust and be honest, to help guide you through the process of planning such a big event. Let's be honest it's a lot of money for one night.  She will be by your side and gives 100 percent of herself!! She really does invest herself into your event. I don't know how she does it but she makes the planning process seamless and makes you feel like your wedding is the most important event happening ."

Brianna & Matt.jpg

Brianna + Matt

October 2018
Source: TheKnot.com
Location: Foxborough, MA

“From the day we schedule a walk through and booked the venue, Chrissie Sue was there and always available. We had a few severe peanut allergies attending our wedding so we decided to do a peanut free event. She and the kitchen staff were on top of this and made everyone feel at ease about the food they were eating... We keep getting phone calls from family and friends raving about the food, the space, the overall vibes, and none of it would have been possible without the staff and Chrissie Sue! Thank you for helping us make our dream wedding a reality!”

R&B-8.jpg

Samantha + Chris

September 2018
Source: TheKnot.com
Location: Foxborough, MA

We can't say enough great things about our experience working with Chrissie Sue for our wedding. She's kind, focused, extremely organized, prepared and super responsive. From the moment we met her we felt instantly comfortable with her making sure the most important day of our lives would go perfectly and it did. Every meeting we had with her we left feeling like we checked 1,000 things off. Everything was just that efficient. Her professionalism and experience was noticed right away through her amazing network of vendors in the Greater Boston area and vision for creating the perfect wedding for us. She helped keep everything on track and on budget. We are so grateful to Chrissie Sue for making sure our wedding experience was stress free and exactly what we had hoped for. Chrissie Sue has a very special gift for transforming your dream wedding into reality. We would highly recommend Chrissie Sue for your wedding or any event.

winkler.jpg

Amy + Dan Winkler

September 2018
Location: Foxborough, MA
Event Type: Bat Mitzvah

“We used Chrissie Sue as our coordinator for our daughters Bat Mitzvah. Words can’t describe how amazing she was to work with. Every text, email or call was returned within a timely fashion. She provided great in depth detail on my party that I would never have thought of. Chrissie Sue was very organized, methodical and very agreeable on details about the room layout, ceremony details and provided an amazing list of vendors to work with. The night of my event, Chrissie Sue made sure that not only my every need was take of from food, to the room decor, to every last detail, but she made sure that each vendor I hired knew exactly where to go and what was to be executed. She developed and amazing relationship with my daughter the guest of honor and made sure her every need was met. Chrissie Sue is the best party planner in the area. I am blessed to have found her and to have been able to have shared my families special day with her.”

Michelle Michael].jpg

Michelle + Mike

August 2018

Source: TheKnot.com

Venue: Renaissance Boston Patriot Place

"Our wedding was the time of our lives that our friends and family continue to talk about!!!! The food was to die for, the room was spectacular, and Chrissie Sue was nothing short of a miracle worker. From start to finish she held our hands throughout the whole wedding process to make our dreams come to life!" ..."Every single detail of our wedding was flawless. Our guests told us how much they appreciated the flow of the wedding. From start to finish, everything was perfect. There was never any lag time to sit around and wait for the next thing to happen! Our ceremony flowed right into cocktail hour and kicked off right into our reception which flowed seamlessly everyone knowing exactly where to go and what to do!"

Heather + Michael

June 2018

Source: TheKnot.com

Venue: Renaissance Boston Patriot Place

"From the first meeting, to the day of the event, Chrissie Sue exceeded our expectations! With detailed checklists and organized meetings, Chrissie Sue helped to make the planning process manageable, efficient, and enjoyable...   it was clear that Chrissie Sue’s experience, knowledge, and excitement for event planning was above and beyond...Chrissie Sue’s expertise in event planning led to a smooth and fun wedding reception that we are so grateful for!" 

S&A.jpg

Ally + Shayn

August 2018

Source: TheKnot.com

Venue: Renaissance Boston Patriot Place

"We had an amazing experience from the beginning of our planning to the day after our wedding. Chrissie Sue made it very easy and straight forward for us and was awesome to work with...Thank you again, Chrissie Sue!!!"

Kristina

April 2018

Source: TheKnot.com

Venue: Renaissance Boston Patriot Place

“Thank you so much for such an amazing wedding! The staff was amazing from the planning to the executing. The whole process was seamless even with some hiccups along the way. Chrissie Sue is AMAZING! She was very responsive during the planning processes and was very helpful with all of our questions”

Markie + Stephen

April 2018

Source: TheKnot.com

Venue: Renaissance Boston Patriot Place

"Chrissie Sue is AMAZING! She was very responsive during the planning processes and was very helpful with all of our questions."

Katelyn & David.jpg

Katelyn & David

March 2018

Source: TheKnot.com

Venue: Renaissance Boston Patriot Place

"Chrissie Sue Chubka is a master at her craft, and knows exactly how to plan your day, as well as how to run it the day of - she is organized, fun, and knows exactly what to do and when. Chrissie Sue, I hope you read this and know you are amazing at your job! ... Ease of Planning: I can truly say that I was not stressed at all during the wedding planning process, or on the day of. That is due in no small part to the expertise of Chrissie Sue and her team, as they knew exactly what to do, what questions to ask, and more or less did everything. And for the services they didn’t provide (DJ, photography, etc) they had great recommendations, and worked with the vendors seamlessly so the event went off without a hitch." 

18891829_10103781342017194_2571547647322

Melanie + Jonathan

May  2017

Source: TheKnot.com

Venue: Renaissance Boston Patriot Place

"Chrissie Sue is nothing short of fantastic, and she made the entire planning process so simple and easy." 

Alicia + Shaun

Alicia.jpg

November 2016

Source: TheKnot.com

Venue: Renaissance Boston Patriot Place

"My husband and I were married on November 25, 2016 - only a short 7 months after he had proposed. Needless to say, once we picked our date, decisions needed to be made fast. I was lucky enough to work with Chrissie Sue Chubka. She made the whole wedding planning process seamless. At no point did I feel like deadlines wouldn't be met or that I had less options because of the short timeframe... Chrissie Sue - I don't know how she does it but she is phenomenal at what she does. Her fun, energetic personality never dims and she really invests herself into your event. She put an extra special touch to everything. She was also aware of our budget and respected it to the very end... No matter how many conversations I had with Chrissie Sue or the endless questions/comments, I still never expected in my wildest dreams that my wedding would be as perfect as it was."

Ashley + Mike

September 2016

Source: TheKnot.com

Venue: Renaissance Boston Patriot Place

"Working with Chrissie Sue was the best part of our wedding planning process. She was so thorough in her details and explanations that we knew exactly what to expect. I'm sure some venues can me you feel like you are just another client, but working with Chrissie Sue made me feel like I was planning my wedding with an old friend. Any question or issue we had was responded to quickly and always with the utmost professionalism. The day of wedding coordination was what really set Chrissie Sue and the Renaissance apart. Most weddings have small hiccups (some big) but our hiccups were barely felt because of the attention both Chrissie Sue and her staff gave our wedding. Our wedding guests were in awe with the ease of their stay and the flow of events. I couldn't recommend this venue more, more so because of the level of service Chrissie Sue provides to her clients. There's working with someone who is just doing their job and then there's working with someone who absolutely loves their job, and that makes all the difference."

Anna + Joe

September 2016

Source: TheKnot.com

Venue: Renaissance Boston Patriot Place

“Where do I begin, Chrissie Sue is Amazing she was there every step of the way, on her hands and knees placing the runner on the outside terrace making sure it was just right placing the bows and flowers on the chairs. she even fixed my sisters shoe and at the reception went to every table to make sure everything was OK. The guests are still talking about how wonderful Chrissie Sue and the staff were. Chrissie Sue you are amazing thank you for everything.”

Alice.jpg

Alice + Peter

August 2016

Source: TheKnot.com

Venue: Renaissance Boston Patriot Place

"Chrissie Sue, is phenomenal. She made the whole process fun and easy and was with us every step of the way to ensure she captured our vision. We even received compliments from our bridal party about how good and on top of her game she is. While the venue is of course beautiful and the staff are incredibly kind and helpful what really made our experience so amazing was working with our coordinator. You can find plenty of pretty hotels out there you but can't find another Chrissie Sue."

Ruth (Wedding Party)

Ruth.jpg

July 2016

Source: TheKnot.com

Venue: Renaissance Boston Patriot Place

"Chrissie Sue blew us all away with her amazing skills as an event planner during a wedding I was recently in. She was so on top of her game and always 5 steps ahead of what was happening and what needed to get done next . She was extremely organized, enthusiastic and just a pleasure to be around . Chrissie Sue truly knows how important these special days are for her guests and does everything in her power to make sure their experience is stress free."

Angela + Dennis

Angela Dennis.jpg

July 2016

Source: TheKnot.com

Venue: Renaissance Boston Patriot Place

"Chrissy sue is amazing! She is at the top of her game! I am a high end hairstylist, I'm all about customer service and treating your client right. I'm also very picky and know how I want things but I was not worried at all! Chrissy sue nailed it! She was the first person we met with and I knew she was the girl for us. The planning process was amazing and fun! I enjoyed the whole process! I left our meetings excited about my big day, never stressed or worried. Chrissy sue was so helpful with the big things and the little things! From having suggestions on how to fold your napkins on the tables (who knew there were options?!) to big mishaps! On the big day she was the first helping to get a lipstick stain off the flower girls dress (my daughter) minutes before the ceremony. No detail was left un turned. "

Sara & Amanda.jpg

Amanda + Sara

June 2016

Source: TheKnot.com

Venue: Renaissance Boston Patriot Place

"Sara and I could not be any happier with the Renaissance or Chrissie Sue and how amazing she is. Everything went perfectly the day of our wedding; and it's all thanks to Chrissie Sue. Things were seamless with her around, from the minute we signed the agreement, to the last minute of our reception. She had a fantastic attitude, smile and personality! She is by far the most impressive events coordinator I have ever worked with. " 

Christine + Derek

Christine B.jpg

May 2016

Source: TheKnot.com

Venue: Renaissance Boston Patriot Place

"I cannot say enough amazing things about Chrissie Sue and the wedding she put together for me! My husband and I had to plan a wedding in just a little over a month and she made it as stress free as possible. She was so fun, outgoing, extremely professional and well organized. Chrissie knew exactly what she was doing. I was having a pretty small wedding and didn't have too much input on what I wanted because to be honest, I wasn't really sure what I wanted. I picked the basic things (colors, flower style, etc.) and trusted her for the rest. When I arrived the morning of my wedding everything was way more beautiful than I could have ever imagined. She had everything set up so perfectly. She even went out of her way to buy a few things with her own money to make the rooms that much more special. She went above and beyond to do things that were outside of her job description including being my photographer last second lol. Her communication and hard work from the moment I met with her until the very last second of my wedding was exceptional. I have and will continue to recommend her to others. Thanks again Chrissie!!"

Barbara (Parent)

May 2016

Source: TheKnot.com

Venue: Renaissance Boston Patriot Place

"Our experience with Chrissie Sue in planning our daughter's wedding was beyond our expectations. Her attention to detail and her creative ideas made for a beautiful wedding, all created in a 6 week time frame. She was there for us from day one all the way through the evening of the wedding. She went above and beyond to create a magical, memorable night. We highly recommend her and assure you will not be disappointed. "

Katie + Noah

Katie & Noah.jpg

May 2016

Source: TheKnot.com

Venue: Renaissance Boston Patriot Place

"Chrissie Sue is the best. She answered every question we had about the smallest detail during the 1.5 years we worked with her, and she never made me feel like I was crazy for caring about what color the table number frames are or what the font looks like. And she has so much experience that she can probably run a wedding blindfolded with her hands tied behind her back. We got many compliments on how incredibly organized our wedding was and people were impressed that everything ran on time! I’m a detail-oriented person who doesn’t always like to give up control, but I felt completely comfortable leaving everything day-of the wedding in Chrissie Sue’s hands, and was not disappointed. I didn’t worry about a single detail all night.”

Brigitte & Ryan.jpg

Brigitte + Ryan

December 2015

Source: WeddingWire.com

Venue: Renaissance Boston Patriot Place

“BEST decision!!  Chrissie Sue was so bubbly and welcoming! She sat with us for almost two hours going over every detail possible before a contract was even mentioned! She doesn't miss a detail and does everything in her power to make sure your day is nothing less than perfect."  

Marla & Patrick.jpg

Marla + Patrick

October 2015

Source: WeddingWire.com

Venue: Renaissance Boston Patriot Place

"It was Chrissie Sue’s enthusiastic, personable and detailed meetings and conversations that made our decision so easy. After we booked the Renaissance for our wedding, our relationship with Chrissie Sue and the rest of the hotel staff only grew stronger. They exceeded all of our expectations making sure that every detail about our wedding was well planned, organized, communicated and executed. We are so grateful and fortunate to have had Chrissie Sue a part of our big day and cannot thank her and her staff enough for helping put together such a memorable event."

Caitlin + William

September 2015

Source: WeddingWire.com

Venue: Renaissance Boston Patriot Place

 "Having Chrissie Sue as a resource was probably the most important reason why I recommend the Renaissance- she kept the planning process on track and was extremely helpful and responsive at every turn (really, she kept us sane during the busiest and most stressful time)."

Katelyn & Stephen.jpg

Katelyn + Steven

September 2015

Source: TheKnot.com

Venue: Renaissance Boston Patriot Place

"Chrissie Sue didn't overlook a single detail, from steaming the groomsmen pocket squares, pinning on their boutonnieres and fixing my wedding dress when it broke! " 

Michelle Alex.jpg

Michelle + Alex

September 2015

Source: TheKnot.com

Venue: Renaissance Boston Patriot Place

" After our first meeting with our wedding coordinator, Chrissie Sue, we knew she would help make our day perfect and boy were we right! Out of the whole 10 months we planned the wedding she was very easy to get in touch with and really helped us feel more calm about everything. She is not only a fantastic wedding planner but she is also a great friend as well."  

Sheila + Paolo

September 2015

Source: TheKnot.com

Venue: Renaissance Boston Patriot Place

“We couldn't have had a better experience working with Chrissie Sue! She was there every step of the way from the very beginning stages of planning through to the reception. No question was left unanswered and she worked diligently to meet our every request. Her welcoming personality and genuine interest in the bride and groom's wishes makes her a perfect person for this job. Chrissie Sue was an absolute pleasure to work with and we highly recommend her"

Tiffany + Keenan

August 2015

Source: TheKnot.com

Venue: Renaissance Boston Patriot Place

"From the very first meeting she was on point with everything. I had a ton of questions and she took her time to answer them and explain everything to me. She did not make me feel rushed; she made it very clear from the very beginning that the day would be about us and nothing else. Throughout the entire planning phase she was responsive to every email and every phone call. I was so impressed that she remembered EVERYTHING from our first meeting! I'm usually a very hands on person when it comes to planning, but with Chrissie Sue I felt so at ease, I trusted her completely…from the very beginning I felt that Chrissie Sue genuinely cared about what we wanted and the entire team went out of the way to make it happen."

Melissa Read.jpg

Melissa + Shaun

January 2015

Source: TheKnot.com

Venue: Renaissance Boston Patriot Place

"Chrissie Sue was extremely organized, detail oriented and by far the bubbliest person I have ever met! She went over anything and everything with us and was never "too busy" for any questions we had. She was absolutely amazing and I wish I could hire her for all of my planning needs!

Joel & Lauren.JPG

Lauren + Joel

June 2014

Source: TheKnot.com

Venue: Renaissance Boston Patriot Place

“We worked w. Chrissie Sue and the experience working with her so great!...The attention and quick communication we always got back from her was amazing that you would have never known how busy she was. We had numerous calls, emails and meetings in those 2 mos and everything went so smoothly…We continue to hear from guests what a great time they had!”

Danielle & Michael.jpg

Danielle + Michael

May 2014

Source: TheKnot.com

Venue: Renaissance Boston Patriot Place

“Saved the day!!! We had countless meetings, phone calls and emails and it was all done promptly without a moment to spare. Chrissie Sue was our first point of contact and the last the day of our wedding. She was right there for everything we needed."  

Tracy & Alex Vasile.jpg

Tracey + Alex

April 2014

Source: TheKnot.com

Venue: Renaissance Boston Patriot Place

“Couldn't ask for any better-Chrissie Sue was an absolute pleasure and professional to work with from start to finish. I didn't worry about a single thing during the entire planning period....she had it all covered and then some." 

White.jpg

Allison + Guy

August 2013

Source: TheKnot.com

Venue: Renaissance Boston Patriot Place

“Beyond amazing! Chrissie Sue went above and beyond from the very start. She was very easy to talk to and makes you feel so comfortable. "  

Rachel Grant.jpg

Rachel + Drew

December 2012

Source: TheKnot.com

Venue: Renaissance Boston Patriot Place

“Love love love!  We couldn't have been happier with our choice!" "The event coordinator, Chrissie Sue, made my wedding perfect! "

Roberta (Parent)

MM wedding.jpg

October 2012

Source: TheKnot.com

Venue: Renaissance Boston Patriot Place

“Amazing!!!  The wedding was amazing, Chrissie Sue LaMotte was by the Bride and Groom's side every moment to ensure every detail was carried out according to their wishes and it was." 

Lisa + Scott

October 2012

Source: TheKnot.com

Venue: Renaissance Boston Patriot Place

Katie.jpg

"Chrissie Sue LaMotte was a huge help in planning our day. Her ideas and suggestions really helped us to personalize our day. Our wedding was truly everything we had dreamed of and more!"

Katie + Jon

September 2012

Source: TheKnot.com

Venue: Renaissance Boston Patriot Place

A dream come true!! We worked with Chrissie Sue for over a year planning our September wedding. Chrissie Sue’s genuine passion for her job, commitment to her clients, and hard working demeanor were evident from day one. " 

Meredith and Dave 2.jpg

Meredith + Dave

June 2012

Source: TheKnot.com

Venue: Renaissance Boston Patriot Place

"Chrissie Sue LaMotte takes care of you every step of the way!!"

N&A.jpg

Nikyda + Angel

December 2011

Source: TheKnot.com

Venue: Renaissance Boston Patriot Place

“Chrissie Sue ROCKS!!! We actually had a surprise engagement proposal & wedding. From the moment Chrissie Sue introduced herself, I knew I was in good hands. She went ABOVE & BEYOND to make sure everything ran smoothly. This was also a fundraiser for my best friend who passed away from cancer. Not only was Chrissie Sue amazing to make sure everything I needed & requested was met, but the staff were true professionals as well."

"Our experience with Chrissie Sue in planning our daughter's wedding was beyond our expectations. Her attention to detail and her creative ideas made for a beautiful wedding, all created in a 6 week time frame. She was there for us from day one all the way through the evening of the wedding. She went above and beyond to create a magical, memorable night. We highly recommend her and assure you will not be disappointed. "

bottom of page